top of page

Happy Mother's Day



Happy Mother’s Day (in advance) to all the moms out there! As well as all the real and “adopted” aunties and grandmas 😊. A special Mother’s Day shout out to my Mom, who is my biggest blog supporter (she waits to read my posts faithfully every other week)!


I had ideas for not one, but two blog posts this week. In fact, I have an unedited post and one that is probably half completed. But I decided, just yesterday evening, that I am going to take a break this week. It has been a busy past few weeks with travel, late evenings, and the little one completely off his schedule. The days are (finally) getting warmer, so I am really trying to get us both outside (people say fresh air gets the little ones tired?).

In any case, I want to take some time to regroup (I wish I had thought of this a week ago and NOT spent all the time I did this week working on these posts… but I digress…) and spend some quality time with my son doing something fun. Hopefully, he cooperates with me.


My blog is inspired by my journey to/through womanhood and motherhood. So, you definitely have your pick of relevant stories you can check out this week as you celebrate motherhood.

For Cranio posts click here For Let’s Talk click here For all posts, click here


As always, feel free to share, subscribe and follow along on my journey. I’ve added a Facebook page, so it Instagram isn’t really your thing, you can find updates there. (Bonus for my IG Followers: you’ll see what I’m up to, or not, for Mother’s Day)

Until next time, I’ll be enjoying my little “Quiet Place” and Remembering my “why”.


Just because--here is a cute pic of my son almost a year ago looking completely adorable in his cranio helmet. (Proud to be the mommy of such a strong and resilient cranio warrior!)



"Sometimes the strength of motherhood is greater than natural laws." --Barbara Kingsolver
bottom of page